Contact Us

 


 

Main Office

5640 S. Ellis Avenue, ACC 118
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-9951
Fax: 773-702-5454

APS Offices

9700 S. Cass Ave., Bldg. 434
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-0450
Fax: 630-252-0443

Building Numbers

  • Sector 13 – GSECARS
    Bldg. 434A
  • Sector 14 – BioCARS
    Bldg. 434B
  • Sector 15 – ChemMatCARS
    Bldg. 434D

 

Contact Us

Executive Director

Mark Rivers
773-702-9951 (campus)
630-252-0422 (APS, Bldg. 434A)
rivers@cars.uchicago.edu

Executive Administrator

Maryfrances Miley
773-702-9506 (campus)
630-252-0450 (APS, Bldg. 434)
miley@cars.uchicago.edu


Sector Contacts

13 GSECARS

   

Nancy Lazarz
630-252-0423
lazarz@cars.uchicago.edu

Mark Rivers, PI
630-252-0422
rivers@cars.uchicago.edu

Steve Sutton, PI
630-252-0426
sutton@cars.uchicago.edu

14 BioCARS

   

Keith Moffat, Principal Investigator
773-702-2116
moffat@cars.uchicago.edu

Vukica Srajer, Senior Scientist, Associate Project Manager/Research Beamline Scientist
630-252-0455
v-srajer@uchicago.edu

Robert Henning, Senior Research Associate and Operations Manager
630-252-0446
henning@cars.uchicago.edu

 


15 ChemMatCARS

   

Matthew Tirrell, PI
773-834-2001
mtirrell@uchicago.edu

Binhua Lin, Deputy Director
630-252-0463
lin@cars.uchicago.edu

Yu-Sheng Chen, Operations Manager
630-252-0471
yschen@cars.uchicago.edu

Administrative Group

Department Administrator, Acting User/Proposal Coordinator
Maryfrances Miley
APS, Bldg. 434B
630-252-0450
miley@cars.uchicago.edu

Senior Systems Administrator
Charlie Smith
APS, Bldg. 434C
630-252-0458/0409
csmith@cars.uchicago.edu

Webmaster
webmaster@cars.uchicago.edu

l> d -->